YouTube Facebook
twitter instagram



LaNinia - new album in November, first single available now

Metal Mind Productions is proud to announce the release of second full-length album by the heavy metal band…

Cochise reveal cover artwork and tracklist of their forthcoming album

Cochise, a grunge band from Poland, release on 15t October 2021 in Poland (5th November 2021 world) their brand new studio album entitled "The World U…

Kruk & Wojtek Cugowski - third single from the new album

"Be There", the fifth full-length album by the best Polish hard rock band - Kruk was released on May, 7th 2021. It includes 8 songs recorded with a gu…

Ian Parry's Rock Emporium - tribute to Queen & Freddie Mercury

Ian Parry celebrates 40th year as a professional singer songwriter with the release of the new album by his melodic power rock / neo classical metal b…

kod zabezpieczający

powrót do listy



Osada Vida is one of the most interesting Polish bands on the prog-rock/metal scene. Their discography includes three demos and four well received official releases - “Three Seats Behind a Triangle” (2006/2007), “The Body Parts Party” (2008), “Uninvited Dreams” (2009) and “Particles” (2013). Their albums feature elaborately beautiful music in the vein of Yes, Porcupine Tree, Pain Of Salvation and Riverside. In early July, Osada Vida released their first live DVD entitled “Where The Devils Live” featuring the recording of their live appearance at the Wyspianski Theater in Katowice, Poland in Autumn 2011. In 2012 the band debuted in a new improved line-up - they have added a new vocalist Marek Majewski, previously known from the band Acute Mind. In Autumn 2013 the band replaced guitarist Bartek Bereska with young and talented musician – Jan Mitoraj. In Summer 2014 drummer Adam Podzimski left the band and his place was taken by Marek Romanowski.

Their fifth studio album “The After-Effect” is scheduled for release on November, 3rd in Europe and December, 2nd in North America (via MVD). Their highly acclaimed previous album "Particles" made the band work even harder on the follow-up material. Łukasz Lisiak (bass guitar) comments on the changes and their impact on the new album: "I think, the new album is a continuation of a certain road, the album 'Particles' being its last stop. Certainly, the approach to composing used on the album 'Particles' was also used while writing songs for the new album - the structure of songs is more simple, as we were trying to avoid excessive complexity. We are using Marek Majewski's talent as much as possible, so finally we no longer have to hide or shorten the vocal parts. At the same time, however, we are still amusing ourselves with all those little twisted, very atmospheric parts known from our previous releases.” The new album brings surprises. One of them is a guest appearance of a string quartet. Osada Vida comment: “… there's no need to worry that the album will turn out excessively poetic or romantic, as the string parts serve rather to infuse the songs with heaviness and incredible energy. So far, it sounds terrific!”


Marek Majewski - wokal

Łukasz Lisiak – gitara basowa

Janek Mitoraj - gitary

Rafał "r6" Paluszek - klawisze

Marek Romanowski - perkusja

Official fanpage:

powrót do listy