YouTube Facebook
twitter instagram

kod zabezpieczający

back to list
Ian Parry's Rock Emporium - tribute to Queen & Freddie Mercury

Ian Parry's Rock Emporium - tribute to Queen & Freddie Mercury

Ian Parry celebrates 40th year as a professional singer songwriter with the release of the new album by his melodic power rock / neo classical metal band, Rock Emporium.

The album entitled "Brute Force" was released on Friday, 4th June 2021 via Metal Mind Productions.

"One Vision", a track originally written by Queen, is one the song included on the album. Ian Parry: "I wanted to capture the essence of the original Queen recording embracing the analogue drum and bass sounds, but without trying to copy Brian Mays classic guitar sound and Freddy’s unique voice. I am very proud of the performance from my musicians Ivar de Graaf (Within Temptation) for his authentic kick ass drums, but adding his own modern groove in parts. Jeroen van der Wiel (Rock Emporium “Society of Friends”), for his amazing Orchestral keyboard intro, piano, organ and sequencer hook line. Jeroen is a huge Queen fan so for him and all of us. My old Elegy colleague and friend bassist Martin Helmantel also added his own touch with a driving bass part in the solo section. Finally the rhythm and lead guitars with a traditional Marshall Amp sound from Dimitris Goutziamanis with an extra lead guitar part from Fabio Calluori. The music is finally complimented with what I regard as being my own powerful and emotional vocal performance supported by the fantastic choir & lead parts from Wade Black (Crimson Glory) and Stamina vocalist Stefano Sbrignadello. It was a great please to make such a Tribute to Queen and now 30 years later after we sadly lost one of the greatest Rock pop voices of all time, in memory of the late great Freddy Mercury."

Listen to "One Vision" is THIS location.

The style of "Brute Force" album can be compared with some of the best rock & metal bands such as: Alcatrazz, Blue Murder, Dokken, Dio, Malmsteen's Rising Force, Ozzy, Queensrÿche, Queen, Scorpions, Whitesnake and many other popular rock metal bands from the 90s.


“Brute Force” - tracklist:

1. In Isolation
2. Darkest Secrets
3. ‘Til The Day I Die
4. My Confession
5. Brute Force
6. Fairytale
7. Lethal Injection
8. Rings of Fire
9. Dreamworld
10. Where Do We Go From Here
11. One Vision (Tribute to Queen & Freddie Mercury)


Ian Parry - official website: 

back to list